We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Going to Nanning in May2005

Hammond,indiana
1 post
Save Topic
Going to Nanning in May2005

Hey guys

I am also going to NANNING in May and I am trying to get the best deal of the flight there . I am also going to meet my Fiancee there. This is my first time going to China and my first time doing this sort of meeting my future wife. I dont know any thing about the Fiancee Visa ? Should I apply for it before i go ? Also what is the safest way to take the money ? Should I take it in travelers check or what other way will it be safe. The hotels are they also safe were i won't be worry about my stuff being stolen > I would appreciate anyone with helping information please contact me at Rcarr50298@comcast.net

Thanks Ray

Nort Carolina
1 post
Save Reply
1. Re: Going to Nanning in May2005

I have visited China many times, to a city called Zhuhai not far from Nanning. Take travellers checks and go to a large bank and they can cash them. As for your Fiancee visa, I know as I am going through it now, you need so much proof that you have met your fiancee so save all receipts, flight information, take many pictures of you and her. The process cannot be started till you have all this proof and then apply for the visa. The paperwork required is unbeleivable. Ihave hired an immigration attorney to do mine because of all the crap the government requires because she is from China. DO NOT GET MARRIED IN CHINA, if you do the Chinese governmant gets involved and that slows the process. My attorney has filed our application and he tells me it will take about 7-9 months for the visa process. Do your homework and check out the process from the Department of Homeland Security. It takes a while and explain this to her, it cannot be done quick.

Richmond, VA
2 posts
Save Reply