We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buenos Aires first time

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 posts
81 reviews
Save Topic
Buenos Aires first time

I am planning a trip to South America starting in BA end of October...starting from scratch...need ideas about small hotels..I am NOT as young as mot of you (over 60) but still going pretty strong. I have travelled all over the world (over 100 countries) but this is my first time in S.America... any and all suggestions are welcome. A spa sounds pretty wonderful right now. Anyone know of one?

Buenos Aires...
Level Contributor
3,998 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Buenos Aires first time

small hotels? there are many recommended on this forum, but here are some:

Bo Bo

Malabia

Home

Krista

Art Hotel

Ayres de Recoleta

Bel Air

Five

Posada Palermo

The Cocker

1890 B & B

etc.

I think Evian and Spa de Piel are both very good. If you want like a more complete and really good spa - the ones at Park Hyatt and Four seasons are excellent. I have tried both!! lucky me!!!

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 posts
81 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Buenos Aires first time

Thank you so much for such a quick answer. I am planning on buying my ticket tomorrow. You have reassured me I will find something..I will check those out. Yes, lucky you!! I lived in Thailand almost two years and I say the same thing often "lucky me" When a friend came for one week to CHiang Mai and N Thailand, I made sure she had six massages in seven days. My Thai friends say that the Thai massage cures jetlag. In her case no jet lag at all and a 15 hour time difference...sooo I will try to book a spa in BA as well!!

Buenos Aires...
Level Contributor
3,998 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Buenos Aires first time