We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

best way to go to kayakoy

Scotland
Level Contributor
217 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
best way to go to kayakoy

have only visited kaya koy once as part of a trip so didnt get to spend much time as id have liked the guide took us up a very scary mountain road and it seemed to take hours to get there but about 20mins to get back.so can anyone tell me best way to do it ourselfs as we are taking friends and the best places to eat as there was no time for that with the trip.and can it be reached by dolmus is the mountain road the only way or was he spinning the trip out

Dudley, United...
Level Contributor
99 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: best way to go to kayakoy

I don't have the answer as its my first time to olu . We want to visit this too so will watch for reply s

Scotland, United...
Destination Expert
for Fethiye
Level Contributor
16,325 posts
113 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: best way to go to kayakoy

Depending where you are staying, there is a dolmus from Hsaronu to Kayakoy. We have seen people walking the road, but it's a long walk on a hot day.

If you want to go in the evening the Istanbul Restaurant will pick you up and drop you back for free, Saturday is a good night as they have entertainment. Also you can go for the day as they have a pool.

Levissi Garden is also good, ti's right on the Ghost Village and they have a wine cellar and invite you to have tastings.

Kayakoy, Turkey
Destination Expert
for Istanbul
Level Contributor
9,248 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: best way to go to kayakoy