We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Search

Restaurants in and outside Cape Town

dk
5 posts
Restaurants in and outside Cape Town
Save

Please, give me some advise on good restaurants in Cape town and surrounding area. Not too expensive.

We like meat, fish, shellfish, malay, and would also like to try traditional african cooking.

Mzansi
$$ - $$$, African
Reverie Social Table
$$$$, European, International
Osteria Tarantino
$$ - $$$, Italian, Neapolitan, Campania
Frankfurt, Germany
Destination Expert
for Garden Route
Level Contributor
2,402 posts
82 reviews
133 helpful votes
1. Re: Restaurants in and outside Cape Town
Save

Hi, there are several websites for restaurants, try e.g. www.eatingout.co.za. To answer your question a little bit more specific (but I am not an expert, I have been to CT only once, but made some research):

Fish - Codfather is said to be good, for a decent chain restaurant you might try Ocean Basket (haven't eaten in either of them, not a fish fan at all!)

Malay - Biesmillah in Bo-Kaap. Very authentic, resonably priced (especially the starters), looks a bit sleazy from the outside, but decent food.