We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renting a Car in Cape Town

Yangon (Rangoon...
Level Contributor
7 posts
29 reviews
22 helpful votes
Renting a Car in Cape Town
Save

I will be traveling to Cape town during December'16, there are 4 of us and we plan to drive from Cape town to Knysna and then drive back to Cape town. We will start on 15th Dec and will be back on 25th Dec. We plan to rent a car for this duration, wanted to know the best car renting options. I also wanted to know about the various insurance options and which one I should go for. This is the first time I will be hiring a car outside India and hence I am a complete newbie regarding this.

Harrogate, United...
Level Contributor
1,116 posts
42 reviews
14 helpful votes
1. Re: Renting a Car in Cape Town
Save

Avis

London, United...
Level Contributor
2,017 posts
1 review
1 helpful vote
2. Re: Renting a Car in Cape Town
Save

Plenty of choices. Just stick to the big ones Avis is not the only option there is: hertz, budget, europcar, enterprise, etc. You can either go direct to the website or use a broker. I generally find brokers are cheaper.

Well you can buy rental car insurance in India before you go for fairly cheap or buy it direct from the car insurance company for a lot.

Yangon (Rangoon...
Level Contributor
7 posts
29 reviews
22 helpful votes
3. Re: Renting a Car in Cape Town
Save

Hi There,

That sounds interesting, buying insurance in India. Thanks for the idea will explore that

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
225 posts
20 reviews
7 helpful votes
4. Re: Renting a Car in Cape Town
Save

Hi Ankit,