We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A woman alone in Cape town for 2 days

Sherwood Park...
6 posts
Save Topic
A woman alone in Cape town for 2 days

I will be travelling to Cape Town in May and have 2 days to myself prior to a conference. I am travelling alone and this is my first time to Cape Town. I have been to Africa before Kenya and Tanzania. Wondering if anyone has suggestions for my free time!

Thanks

Avila Beach...
Level Contributor
1,120 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: A woman alone in Cape town for 2 days

Spend a day on the hop on/hop off bus. Easy way to see the city highlights, with many options (table mountain, vineyards, botanical gardens, city center, V & A, township, Camps Bay - to name a few)

Mumbai (Bombay...
Level Contributor
5 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: A woman alone in Cape town for 2 days

hi,

i was wondering if you are travelling for WTM. i am also a solo woman traveler in a similar situation and would be good to explore the city together. My travel dates are from the 27th April to 4th MAy. If you are interested please contact me through my company profile

Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
1 post
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: A woman alone in Cape town for 2 days

I am also going to travel alone to Cape Town between 1 to 4 of May!I was wondering if you want to join me!Please contact me :)

Cape Town Central...
Level Contributor
2,962 posts
76 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: A woman alone in Cape town for 2 days