We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Looking for Private Lodge in November!

Duisburg
Level Contributor
4 posts
93 reviews
Save Topic
Looking for Private Lodge in November!

Hi all,

I would love to get some ideas for a lodge with good game viewing possibiliteis and nice accomodation.

We start in Hazyview (Hippo Hollow) for two nights, then want to spend two nights maybe in Thornybush if this makes sense and then have booked two nights in Sabi Sand "Simbambili Lodge" before continueing our journey.

Do you have any ideas whre we can spend these two nights? Our budget is max. R300, less would be nice.

It's my first time in South Africa so I need some help :-)

Thanks a lot, Kirsten from germany

Cape Town
Destination Expert
for Cape Town
Level Contributor
2,660 posts
99 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Looking for Private Lodge in November!

Hi Kirsten,

The way I read your message is that you have booked two nights

at Hazyview (outside Kruger National Park). Then you have two nights free where you are looking for a private lodge. After that you

have booked two nights at Simbambili Lodge.

R300 will get you nowhere. Did you not perhaps mean Euros 300?

I assume it is for two persons?

Need a little clarity.

Thanks.

Duisburg
Level Contributor
4 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Looking for Private Lodge in November!

Sorry, of course I mean R3.000 per person per Night!

Thanks for your help Kirsten

Weybridge
Level Contributor
1,001 posts
64 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Looking for Private Lodge in November!

Hi

You have a lot of choice for R3,000 per person per night !

My recommendations would be :