We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bac Ha sunday market... worth it?

Which Sapa hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Ho Chi Minh City...
Level Contributor
28 posts
19 reviews
Save Topic
Bac Ha sunday market... worth it?

Hi all,

I’m going to Vietnam next month and we are going to SaPa. We are planning to take a “2 days – 3 nights tour” (two nights on the train Hanoi-SaPa, SaPa-Hanoi).

My question is, Would you include the Bac Ha Sunday market in your itinerary? We are going to be there on a weekend, but I've been looking at different tours and not all of them include Bac Ha in the itinerary. Is this something you wouldn’t miss?

BTW, I’m a photographer and I love markets, but we are going to spend 24 days between Thailand and Vietnam and I know we’ll visit plenty of them. Is the Bac Ha Sunday market that especial?

Thanks!

Sapa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
1 post
4 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Bac Ha sunday market... worth it?

Bac Ha Market, a Destination worth to visit only on Sunday therefor you should arrange timing. The Market quiet Touristic but very Traditional way of Hill Tribe people there such as Local cuisine sections, animals sections...

Better you get night train from Ha Noi arrival Lao Cai early in the morning then direct to Bac Ha Market, spend your time there till 3 PM and to Sapa, next day you have full day to visit.

Wish you have a good time in Viet Nam.

Cheer!

Edited: 4:01 am, May 26, 2013
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
202 posts
96 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Bac Ha sunday market... worth it?