We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

More Help, This time for our adventures

cutesydq
Level Contributor
21 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
More Help, This time for our adventures

My fiance and I will be honeymooning in early August and are wanting to do the following activities:

1) Hanging Bridges (hangingbridges.com)($34)

2) Sky Tram and Sky Trek, including zip lines (skytrek.com)($96)

3) The Horseback ride to the waterfall

(desafiocostarica.com)($90)

4)We also want to do some sort of thermal waters, but don't know where the better prices are?

I am still a student, my fiance isn't. The prices I listed above are for both of us. My question is are these good prices or should we wait till we get there to book all of our activities? I would imagine we could probably get better prices during the wet season, but I am not sure. We are also interested in during ALOT of hiking on our own. Part of the problem is that we won't have a rental car (too much risk). Last, but not least, we will probably be staying at the Lost Iguana. So I guess another question I have is if anyone knows how much it would cost to get into town form LI?

Any help you can provide is greatly appreciated!!!

Mentioned in this post
Lost Iguana Resort & Spa
Lost Iguana Resort & Spa
1,589 Reviews
Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
12,945 posts
54 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: More Help, This time for our adventures

Would wait book to book tours there to save...

Baldi Hot Springs best prices hotels have discounts

www.lostiguanresort.com is far out

cabs will eat you up financially

Rent a car www.wild-rider.com or stay

closer in...www.royalcorin.com across from Baldi

nice for HM closer into town...

congrats,have fun,

Brooklyn, New York
Destination Expert
for Sarapiqui
Level Contributor