We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

how do I find the maglev station at the airport?

San Diego, Cal.
Level Contributor
144 posts
130 reviews
Save Topic
how do I find the maglev station at the airport?

I'm flying out this Thursday and I remember a post I read, but now can't find, saying it is a bit confusing to find the maglev station at the airport. Can anyone give me any advice? Directions? chinese characters for the train so I could show it to someone and get directions? I assume there is a ticket machine where I buy the ticket and it has an english option like the subway machines in Beijing? Its my first time to Shanghai. Been to Beijing 5 times. I also assume the train only goes into town so I dont have to worry about getting on the wrong train. Is there a special place for luggage? I'll have a medium piece on wheels. Thanks as always.

Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
41,984 posts
826 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: how do I find the maglev station at the airport?

Not confusing at all and all in english as well. Just follow the signs.

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
2,237 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: how do I find the maglev station at the airport?

And only two stations: airport and Longyang Rd.. As said, not confusing at all...

San Diego, Cal.
Level Contributor
144 posts
130 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: how do I find the maglev station at the airport?

thanks. The other psoter made it seem hard. I'm sure you are right. thanks again.

NNJ
Level Contributor
3,415 posts
54 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: how do I find the maglev station at the airport?

It's in between terminal 1 and 2. ( there are two terminals)

It will be hard to miss it.

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5,716 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: how do I find the maglev station at the airport?