We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

my experience in Ayutthaya

Indonesia
6 posts
1 review
Save Topic
my experience in Ayutthaya

Finally, I've been to Ayutthaya. Thank you so much to Ayutthaya_Guy.

Because of my hectic day I just stayed in Ayutthaya just for 2 days and go back to bangkok for a week, but I experienced a lots of love there. It's my first time being a solo traveler at my 22nd birthday, and let me tell you all my story.

When I arrived at suvarnapoom airport, I try to reach Ayutthaya by any means so I'm saying good bye to taxi driver and across the street to reach shuttle bus to the nearest bus terminal. I take a white mini van number 555 to Don Mueang Train station it's cost around 55-60baht. and after you reach the train station, you must hurry up to buy the ticket it cost about 11baht and wait patiently until the train come. At first I'm so scared because my lack of speech in english and thai language and many people think that i'm a local citizen. But Thanks to God many people help me a lot, it starts from the airport, shuttle bus, mini van, don mueang train station, in train, and ayutthaya train station. None of local citizen disappointed me, a simple english talk and a lot of smile can help more then you imagine but don't for get to say thank you a lot. My journey from airport to ayutthaya about 2,5 hours (quite fast right?)