We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parking near King Street Station

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 posts
293 reviews
Save Topic
Parking near King Street Station

I understand that driving into Washington DC is a pain so I think I will be parking my car near a metro station. Are there are affordable and safe parking lots near the King Street Station or can I park on the street for more than 2 hours?

Alexandria, Virginia
Destination Expert
for Alexandria
Level Contributor
606 posts
172 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Parking near King Street Station

To answer.....no, and no. The Eisenhower station about half a mile away has large open lots. I'm not aware of the daily rate, but that might be an option for you if you are trying to get into and out of DC. As a resident, my trick when I must go into the city, is to drive to the Pentagon City Mall. A large shopping mall across from the Pentagon with access to a Metro station. Parking is relatively cheap for extended trips into the city. Also, access is easy in, and easy out onto I-395 (into and out of the city - Rush hour excluded!) and near the exit to the GW Parkway, which is my preferred route to and from Old Town.

Perhaps someone will add here, this is my advice as a resident living in Old Town near King Street. I hope this is helpful.

Arlington, Virginia
Destination Expert
for Arlington
Level Contributor
14,864 posts
120 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Parking near King Street Station

BBByers answer is good, but we might be able to give you some more information if we know more about your travel plans. Where are you coming from? What day(s) of the week are you planning to visit? How many of you are travelling?