We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurants and Clubs for the 25 and up crowd

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
30 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Restaurants and Clubs for the 25 and up crowd

In my first post I asked about outdoor activities. Now my question pertains to upscale clubs and restaurants. I was thinking Friday night at Sullivan's for sure but I'm not sure about the rest. My friend will be here 3 nights. I was also considering Uchi and Fonda San Miguel for restaurants. What about the Driskill's bar? Since I'm new to Austin I really don't have a concept of where things are in relation to one another. I'd hate to spend too much time driving around going from restaurant to club. Thanks! Any other suggestions for great "can't-miss" things to do would be appreciated.

Austin
Level Contributor
8 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Restaurants and Clubs for the 25 and up crowd

Hi fishinggirl

I am not quite sure what "25 and up" means here in Austin, since it is such a young town, but I'll assume you mean "where college kids don't go" for now (?)

And are you looking for restaurants, or bars, or both?

I do know Sullivan's and I do know Fonda San Miguel. Fonda San Miguel is a destination of it's won, after which you will drive elsewhere to continue the night. The food and the dining experience is unique to Austin, but if you are 30- something single women, you'll enjoy a fine meal and each other's company and then go out.

Sullivan's will put you right in the warehouse district, provide great food, and a better atmosphere for an upscale girl's night out. The bar and later "nightclub" will be more of a well-heeled over-35 ish crowd too. Pretty tame after dinner.