We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

first time to cebu this feb2,2008

manila
Level Contributor
16 posts
Save Topic
first time to cebu this feb2,2008

hey kindly help me this is my first time going to cebu.i'll be arriving around 12noon via cebu pacific and leave the next day at 10am going to bohol...what are things or places i must see in a short span of time? kindly give me some itineraries? and fares i may encounter or pay? and your recommended hotel to stay, a bit cheap but good room? and kinda near to pier because i'll be going to bohol the following day and what ferry i should ride and how much?

California
2 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: first time to cebu this feb2,2008

Hello win23win,

Here is the answer to your questions. After reading this 1 page bohol info, I am sure you know where to go and what to do and how much would it cost you.

http://www.mingsworld.org/boholtour.htm

MustangRacer

Manila
Level Contributor
4 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: first time to cebu this feb2,2008

Hi win23win,

I suggest that the first thing you do after checking into your hotel is arrange your ferry trip from Cebu to Bohol. There are usually some offices or travel agencies that help you with this in the malls at Cebu (like SM City or Ayala Center). You could also do this at the pier on the day of your departure but I don't recommend leaving it til the last minute. I also suggest taking the faster ferries (OceanJet or SuperCat) which will take you to Bohol in about an hour and a half.

Last week, I went to Bohol from Cebu and back and the ferry ride was a little over 500 pesos. This is because OceanJet has a promo -- you could get a free ride back to your destination as long as you make the trip back within a week. Just check their website for more info.