We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Which lodge?

greece
Level Contributor
287 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Which lodge?

It is my first time in is too dificult to choose. Which is the best option? Thanks!

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3,908 posts
120 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Which lodge?

Have you seen some options that you are interested?

Can you share them with us so as to recommend you?

greece
Level Contributor
287 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Which lodge?

I have seen a lot....

Explorer;s Inn

Eco Amazonia

Anaconda Lodge

Cayman Lodge

Refugio Amazonas

Level Contributor
30 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Which lodge?

I would recommend going with Rainforest Expeditions. www.perunature.com. They operate 3 lodges including Refugio Amazonas and they have some of the best reviews on TripAdvisor. I have been to all three of their lodges and had and amazing experience. The food is awesome, the guides really know the jungle very well, the rooms are comfortable, the activities are amazing.

Sometimes they have offers on their website. They also have a Facebook page(www.facebook.com/Rainforest.Expeditions) which offers deals every now and then.

Safe Travels!

Toronto
Level Contributor
715 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Which lodge?

Another thumbs up for Rainforest Expeditions. We stayed at Refugio Amazonas and Tambopata Research Centre last July and both were fantastic!

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
609 posts
54 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Which lodge?

We stayed at Posada Amazonas three weeks ago and had a great time.

We booked through the Rainforest Expeditions website and paid in advance

The lodge is lovely, food excellent and our guide was great.

Everything is very well organised from airport pickup to final departure.