We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interesting locations for a photo shoot

Dublin
Level Contributor
15 posts
Save Topic
Interesting locations for a photo shoot

Hi there!

I'm looking for advice on beautiful locations to stage a photo shoot. I'm a makeup artist and I'm planning a trip to Morocco with a group of my work collegues (photographer, stylist, hair stylist) to get some really interesting work to bring back home... We're looking to spend a week in Morocco, traveling around a little and doing some fashion shoots in different interesting locations. I was in Agadir and Marakech recently and have done a bit of research so the plan is to fly into Agadir (because its cheap) spend some time in Essaouira and then maybe Taroudant or Tiznit.. We want variety in our shots so maybe 3 different locations, a Riad, a Medina and a beach? or somewhere in the Atlas Mountains??

I'd also love some advice on finding modelling agencies in Morocco.. There seems to be a more "westernised" modelling industry in Casablanca.. Does anyone have any tips on this?

Cheers!

Kate

NZ
Level Contributor
1,218 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Interesting locations for a photo shoot

Essaouria would be perfect for a lot of this. Big contrasts with blue boats, sunsets, camels (not deserts but camels all the same) and a small and compact Medina which is easy to get around in.

Try the Riad Mimouna - it has big windows (and a rooftop) which looks out on the small rocky promentaries in the sea . If the sea is rough it makes for a dramatic background set against luxury and elegance of the internal courtyard. (the photos on their website are not great though and don't do it justice)

One of the Argan oil cooperatives may make an interesting background - goats, people, product etc etc.