We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget hotels

California
6 posts
Budget hotels

I will be in KK from April 9 till April 12. I am arriving at the airport at 845pm. This is my first time in KK, so Im a little worried about lodging.

Is it possible to find lodging late at night? is it safe?

Should I contact a hotel before I leave so that my first night is pre-booked. let me know.

Thanks in Advance!

Malaysia
Level Contributor
9,788 posts
91 reviews
1. Re: Budget hotels

goto this website for homestay: http://www.sabah-borneo.nl

California
6 posts
2. Re: Budget hotels

thanks for the suggestion. But I am only in town for 3 nights, and I would like to be in the middle of everything.

BTW... I will be traveling solo.

Thanks!

Cape Town, South...
Level Contributor
1,008 posts
27 reviews
3. Re: Budget hotels

Hi disbemj,

Yes, you can get accommodation late at night, and no you don't have to fear for your safety. KK is still a relatively safe place.

If you want budget but new, try Radius International in Warasan Square. It think their rooms are around RM 100 per night. Smack dam in the middle of the action.

On the other side of that building is Centrepoint, and across the road from that, hidden next to a popular late night eating spot, is the Winner Hotel. Basic, but clean, I think their rates are in the region of RM 50. In and around that area are a fair few budget hotels, and as you walk up towards the Hyatt, there are way more choices. In fact, you'll be spoilt for choice from Backpackers to 5 Stars.

They're all pretty much clustered, and hard to miss. Book per night if you fancy shopping around the next day. Now is not so busy in KK, so you should find it easy to find accommodation. Good luck.

4. Re: Budget hotels

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-