We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whats good to see?

Which George Town hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Kuala Lumpur...
2 posts
Save Topic
Whats good to see?

Hello I was wondering if anyone could help me out.......

I have looked at Reviews and other peoples ideas of what to see but just wanted to see if anyone had more personal ideas of what is good to see.

This is my first time travelling alone as i have recently moved to Kuala Lumpur. I am a 22year old female from England and just want an idea of what is local to where i am staying

I have a Hostel in Love Lane so could anyone recommend interesting or just worth a see places that are within waling distance as I am only staying for a couple of days and want to see as much as i can?? Or if you feel for one of them days may be better to get a bus somewhere please recommend?

Also good restaurants and recommended food thats not too spicy :)

As I say first time travelling alone so am new to all this and easier places to get to the better :)

Thank you to anyone who can help

Kuala Lumpur...
2 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Whats good to see?

Sorry forgot to mention my trip is to Penang, Georgetown Hostel in Love Lane :)

Edited: 4:07 am, December 16, 2013
Penang Island...
Destination Expert
for Penang, Penang Island, George Town, Tanjung Bungah, Batu Ferringhi
Level Contributor
8,163 posts
184 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Whats good to see?

I'm not sure anyone will tell you anything you haven't already read. You can walk to most places in Georgetown from Love Lane so just get out there and explore for yourself. Same goes for food. You may enjoy Steak Frites in Love Lane - probably some of the best steak you'll find on the island.