We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurants recommended?

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 posts
96 reviews
Save Topic
Restaurants recommended?

I'll be on Sheranton Langkawi on July, maybe we'll rent a car... anyway, please could anyone recommend me some good restaurants in Langkawi?. Also could tell me if they are good for lunch or dinner?.

I like Italian, Chinese, Seafood, Japanese, Grill or Churrascarias. Maybe Malaysian food even I've never tried it before.

I prefer a well presented and no so cheap restaurant; no so elegant either, I don't like etiquet or gala on holidays, but I like to eat very good, see very nice people, beautiful ambience, clean waitresses and of course good quality food.

Tokyo
Level Contributor
476 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Restaurants recommended?

Gulai House, in between the Datai and Andaman resorts is a nice experience and the food, an Indian and Malay mix is very nice.

Kuala Lumpur...
Destination Expert
for Kuala Lumpur, Macau, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14,892 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Restaurants recommended?

Hi Hayuelos, so from KL gastronomic delights, it shall then be in Langkawi, below is a list of restaurants that was posted earlier in TA (Langkawi) forum:-

ORCHID RIA - chinese (+ seafood) near casa del mar.very nice food .we paid approx 60RM (£10) for 2 chicken dishes,rice,noodles and 6 beers.the portion sizes are good.we ordered too much!!

RED TOMATOE GARDEN CAFE - 15 minute stroll.limited menu,mainly pasta and pizza in the evening but very nice,again with a couple of beers each about 60-70RM

TULSI GARDEN - INDIAN.

30 minute walk or a 5RM cab ride.a little gem we found at the end of our stay,very tasty food.

65RM for 2 dishes,rice each and garlic nan + 8 beers

LOSTERIA-ITALIAN

30 minute walk or 5RM cab ride