We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Advice on Best kitesurfing school Mui Ne beach, Vietnam

London
1 post
2 reviews
Save Topic
Advice on Best kitesurfing school Mui Ne beach, Vietnam

I'm a complete beginner to kitesufing and will be learning with my girlfriend in Vietnam on Mui Ne beach. There are a few schools there that i'm aware of - Windchimes, jibes beach and C2Sky.

Thought that Windchimes looked best value for money.

Anyone got any advice / experience?

Cheers

Ben

Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Destination Expert
for Phan Thiet
Level Contributor
1,520 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Advice on Best kitesurfing school Mui Ne beach, Vietnam

Ben,

Jibes is the original kitesurf shop and has the best reputation on the beach. It is run by Pascale, a French national, who has been kitesurfing in Phan Thiet since the mid 90's.

Windchimes is also good. It is operated by Vietnamese nationals, but their English is excellent and they are used to working with and teaching kitesurfing to foreigners.

Steve

USA
Level Contributor
1 post
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Advice on Best kitesurfing school Mui Ne beach, Vietnam

I would recommend wind chimes. In fact it is owned by an American/Vietnamese named Tran. There are mostly foreign coaches but some locals. They have the best set-up because they have the longest beach front. When you are learning you get drug down-wind and because they have beach boys at either end it makes the process much more enjoyable and efficient.