We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inexpensive hotels near Crown Plaza?

calgary
2 posts
Save Topic
Inexpensive hotels near Crown Plaza?

Hi everyone,

I am attending an academic conference in Izmir on April 11-13 and will likely stay a few extra days. I am a student (older than most, in my 50's), and the conference is being held at the Crown Plaza. I can not afford to stay there, but would like to find something reasonable nearby, possibly within walking distance.

I saw the Kocaman Hotel come up with a deep discount in a few searches, anyone aware of it? My prime concern is basic clean and safe accomodation.

thanks

back to school in calgary

Mentioned in this post
Kocaman Hotel
Kocaman Hotel
12 Reviews
Izmir, Turkey
calgary
2 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Inexpensive hotels near Crown Plaza?

Ok, so far this is not good. I am about to travel nearly half-way aroundthe world, am on a limited budget and looking for a little help. Anybody out there?

2. Re: Inexpensive hotels near Crown Plaza?

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

TripAdvisor staff removed this post because it did not meet TripAdvisor's forum posting guidelines with prohibiting self-promotional advertising or solicitation.

We ask all of our members to keep their forum messages free of self-promoting advertisements or solicitation of any kind - members affiliated with any tourism-related business should not include commercial contact information or URLs in their forum messages.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 2:46 pm, February 28, 2007
NY, NY/Istanbul...
Level Contributor
4,852 posts