We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

antep travelmate

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
124 posts
42 reviews
Save Topic
antep travelmate

i will be in atep for two weeks, anyone wanna join me in atep to visit around

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
124 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: antep travelmate

hello, nobody joined me at all. i really liked antep. this is my first time in antep., and i would like to give some tips.. i am staying at yunus hotel right now, it is one of the recommended hotels in the old city close to the casttle at wikitravl. the rates arei low but it needs some renovation, yet i see lots of young foreign tourists staying at this small hotel. I liked the breakfeast and the friendly staff. if you come by air you can take havas bus leaving in front of domestic terminal and tell the driver to stop at yesilsu (a cafe with a garden next to the ogretmenevi). you can sit at ogretmenevi (teachers hotel) garden to eat and drink tea at noon and at night. Dont forget to visit old hans and bazaars around the casttle. you can buy various handcrafts and rugs etc. I bought very nice tespihs from old copper market. locals are mostly friendly and you can walk around without hassle. however, dont forget to respect local culture. dont hesitate to eat at small restaurants where the locals go. try menencit coffe at historical cafes down the casttle. Metanet et restaurant is in the middleof local bazaes. Rick steine from BBC visited this small restaurant for his show, this famous restaurant would not be a good choice for summer but winter. i will point out new updates after i visit other sights around Antep.

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
124 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: antep travelmate