We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cost of Cappadocia tour guide

Bradfordwoods, PA
Level Contributor
43 posts
207 reviews
Save Topic
Cost of Cappadocia tour guide

We will be in Cappadocia for 2-3 days at the end of October. I've been emailing with a potential tour guide (recommended by a friend who has used them). They offer a private tour, including lunch, taxes & all admissions fees, for $350/day for 2 people. I've never used a private guide before and am wondering if that is a reasonable price. They do all the driving and send a pretty extensive itinerary. They also recommend 2 days of touring, so it's $700 before tips. Advice?

Aberdeen, Scotland
Destination Expert
for Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5,768 posts
37 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cost of Cappadocia tour guide

Perhaps if you told us the name of the company you are considering, it might be one we could recommend...or not.

it is difficult to comment on the value of your proposed tour as we do to know which tickets it included, what standard of lunch is included. Do you have a licensed guide and a driver? Do you pay their meals or is that included?

Maybe you should get quotes from some other reputable agencies for comparison. You could try Turkish Heritage Travel, Reliable Tour, Rock Valley, Argeus.

It is certainly not necessary to do 2 or even 1 day as private tours. You may be quite happy with some of the excellent small group day tours. The monetary saving could pay for another treat such as a balloon flight, lovely dinners or a Dervish ceremony in the evening.

Toronto
Level Contributor
401 posts
329 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cost of Cappadocia tour guide