We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antalyya in January and February

Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
25 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Antalyya in January and February

I'm planning to stay in Antalya during these two months mentioned. Would it be expensive to spend time there? What about the internet service? I am an online teacher and I use skype for video calls constantly 5 times a day, therefore I really need good and reliable connection. Is it possible to find it there? I am not staying in hotels or whatever. I would be renting an apartment. Is Antalya a good city to have the turkish culture feel or is it exclusively touristic? I am taking turkish lessons (even though I am not going to be fluent by then, so I'll have to communicate in english) but I am also interested in having a turkish experience, is Antalya a good place for me? Or should I be looking somewhere else?

5 replies to this topic
Antalya, Turkey
Destination Expert
for Antalya
Level Contributor
9,488 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Antalyya in January and February

Antalya is a working city as well as a very popular tourist destination. So you will get the Turkish feel there especially in the winter months when there are fewer tourists and everyone is going about their everyday activities. Internet connection will depend entirely on where you stay and what is provided there.

Everyone's idea of expensive varies so having a look at general prices to rent an apartment should give you an idea. Step away from the main attraction areas and you can live very cheaply. Local markets have a great selection of fruit and vegetables in season at low prices (as long as there hasn't been any very adverse weather that can wipe out the produce as it's growing).