We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First time with a few questions...

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
First time with a few questions...

Hello, my friend and I are travelling to Phuket and staying in Patong beach early march and as this is my first time I have a few questions..l

We have no booked accommodation as yet, but we are looking for a place close to everything and with free wifi and a great pool for $70-100 aud a night...any suggestions as the places I have found have really bad reviews :(

We want to go to a zoo where we can hold baby tigers and monkeys, anyone know any places?

What is the best way to travel with my money? I have been to Bali a few times and gottn ripped off at money exchange booths, is this also an issue in Thailand?

Also looking at doing Quadbike riding...

Any tips would be appreciated, my friend and I are both early 20's :)

Thankyou!

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 posts
Save Reply
11. Re: First time with a few questions...

Jillyian,

Been to Thailand 3 times & this April is my fourth. I remember my first trip like it was yesterday & loved it. As mentioned above people will focus on the negatives just look at how important the things they are complaining about are, as for your price range you’re looking for a basic but clean place with a decent pool. I’ve stayed in Deevana Spa Resort, Millienium, Absolute Bangla & Baan Laimai – the ones in your price range would be Baan Laimai (very social for young 20 somethings) & extremely close to beach with basic but clean rooms.