We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chedi Club, Samaya Ubud, Warwick Ibah or Royal Pita Maha???

Which Ubud hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Chedi Club, Samaya Ubud, Warwick Ibah or Royal Pita Maha???

Hi...

I'm going to Ubud with my husband this coming fall. Being a 1st time traveller, I have difficulties in choosing a hotel. I've narrowed down to four, The Chedi Club, Samaya Ubud, Warwick Ibah and Royal Pita Maha.

Since I've been working in the service industry for many years, I have very high stardard on customer services. So my first criteria in choosing a hotel is good personal services. The second criteria will be having a beautiful rice field or mountain view.

I would very much appreciate any experience traveller in TA can give me some advices on above properties.

Thank you.

Australia
Level Contributor
863 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Chedi Club, Samaya Ubud, Warwick Ibah or Royal Pita Maha???

Without a doubt it has to be the Royal Pita Maha.

I also think service is a major priority but this essential need is easily forgiven and forgotten in such an outstanding hidden pocket in the world. Go for a healing villa. We did not find the service to be faultless here but as I said it is worth a little hiccup and tolerance to experience such surreal stunning beauty in your lifetime by staying at the RPM. The RPM is out of this world.

I found the service at the Chedi to be too snobby rather than welcoming at the restaurant.

Perth, WA
Destination Expert
for Seminyak
Level Contributor
4,782 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Chedi Club, Samaya Ubud, Warwick Ibah or Royal Pita Maha???

My only experience with the places mentioned is the Royal Pita Maha. It was wonderful.

Toronto, Canada