We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mother & teenage daughter 1st Timers

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
9 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Mother & teenage daughter 1st Timers

Hi All,

I would like some ideas for our first trip to Bali. We are staying in Legian at an aveage motel, but niether of us care about 5 Star blah blah ( when in Rome)

We Like:

food, will try anything- love asian although not chinese

Shopping, always on a budget tips for haggling would help.

Lying on the beach, which one?

Massage, Daily idealy...with talented masseuse.

As I am a Beauty Therapist are spa trips the best value? forget Facials/ Spa treatments- they could not impress me- occupational hazzard.........

Really want to experience Local treatments

Learn to surf

Moped riding, sounds scary/ dangerous ??????? or should we get around on pushbikes ( I am not that fit)

Excellent taxi driver hire for the day or use motel transfer

Want to see some culture & waterfalls..

Would like to give gifts from Aust what would locals value?

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,395 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Mother & teenage daughter 1st Timers

We Like:

food, will try anything- love asian although not chinese

There are literally hundreds of restaurants in Legian. Just look at the menu out the front and choose if they are the price you want and have food you like. Prices vary from $1 a meal up. There are hundreds of great in the $5-10 a meal range. Sydney restaurant standard that you would pay $20-30 for here.

Shopping, always on a budget tips for haggling would help.