We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Water in the lakes

Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 posts
41 reviews
Save Topic
Water in the lakes

Has anyone visited Udaipur recently and can report on the rains/level of the lakes?

Mumbai (Bombay...
Level Contributor
1,064 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Water in the lakes

This year monsoon is going well accross rajsthan, heard abt rain at udaipur, lakes must be full of water.

Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
14 posts
41 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Water in the lakes

Hi, I am a resident of Udaipur itself. The rains these days are good enough with a pleasant atmosphere. The level of Lakes is not till brim but still enough water is there to maintain the beauty of Udaipur. The boat rides at every place is available. Moreover, the rainwater is continously fed into the lakes & there levels are going high these days.

If you are planning to visit Udaipur, Please complete the program till February to enjoy a good vacation.

Do mail me your program when u r in Udaipur. I would like to meet you......

Hope this would help in planning your itinerary.

Best Regards,

HS

Jaipur, India
Destination Expert
for Rajasthan, Jodhpur, Sawai Madhopur, Ranthambore National Park, Jaipur
Level Contributor
3,187 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Water in the lakes

I was in Udaipur and even though the worrisome finger of land from Amet Haveli side is creeping upto the Lake Palace, there was plenty of water flowing into the lake from the recent rains. And its been known to fil up even as late as end Septmeber so we have plenty of monsoon to go now.

Cornwall England
Level Contributor
1,073 posts
164 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Water in the lakes

What is the water level like now that the monsoon is over? Thanks

Mumbai (Bombay...
Destination Expert