We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

yoga holidays

peterborough UK
Level Contributor
60 posts
16 reviews
Save Topic
yoga holidays

i am coming to Varkala in December and am looking for recomendations for yoga holidays/centres with accomodation, if anybody has experience of any paraticularly good or bad places that would be great!

UK
Destination Expert
for Varkala
Level Contributor
8,857 posts
112 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: yoga holidays

Hi daisyjane. I have no personal experience of yoga centres in Varkala but here is a link to some reviews which may help you.

tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g297639-d198290…

peterborough UK
Level Contributor
60 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: yoga holidays

hi, thanks for that, i'm considering staying there, it has good reviews

Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 post
20 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: yoga holidays

HI there,

have you tried googling yoga tours or yoga holidays? some good sites are listed.

hope you are having a great time though

Stuttgart, Germany
1 post
Save Reply
4. Re: yoga holidays

hi, we spend 10 days at sharanagati yogahaus. it was an amazing experience. the teacher hari, is very experienced and had a sensitive hand for individual needs , to show people how to do certain asanas. specially i finally learned the headstand properly , something i could never do before. the garden is beautiful, so is the house, all in all an awesome time we had. vera

Melbourne, Australia
1 post
Save Reply
5. Re: yoga holidays

hi, i suggest you go to Hotel Green Palace, which is a centrally located hotel at beach with stunning views, where Yo. Haridas, an authentic Indian teacher of Intenational repute teaches yoga for all levels year round....

Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
2 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
6. Re: yoga holidays