We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suggestion for a dhaba

Which Chandigarh hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Mumbai (Bombay...
Level Contributor
67 posts
101 reviews
Save Topic
Suggestion for a dhaba

Hi

I will be en route to Shimla for a couple of hours in Chandigarh. Any suggestions to eat at a authentic dhaba( lunch ) or anything else to do/see is welcome since its my first time to the city.

I will be landing at the airport from Delhi.Also how many hours is the drive?

Thanks

Holland
Level Contributor
3,056 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Suggestion for a dhaba

The obvious attraction in Chandigarh is the nek Chand Rock Garden sorry can't help with a suggestion for a dhaba

chandigarh.co.uk/tourist-attractions/rock-ga…

New Delhi, India
Destination Expert
for New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7,607 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Suggestion for a dhaba

Swarn Dhaba, Sector 30

Amritsari Chajju Da Dhaba, Sector 34-C

Tehal Singh Dhaba, Sector 22

pune
Level Contributor
73 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Suggestion for a dhaba

instead of finding a dhaba in chandigarh, i would continue on my way to shimla and on the way stop at a roadside dhaba for an authentic dhaba experience. there are plenty of dhabas on the way. try something after kalka in the hills little away from the inhabited areas. if you r travelling by bus, then there sure is going to be a halt at one of the dhabas for 15-30 minutes (depending on the time of the day)

New Delhi, India
Destination Expert
for New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7,607 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Suggestion for a dhaba

The Kalka-Shimla route has many dhabas...But I have recommended very good dhabas of Chandigarh...Swarn da dhaba is an institution.....

Mumbai (Bombay...
Destination Expert