We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberotel Palace Info & How best to avoid Egyptian Tummy

Broadway, United...
Level Contributor
22 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
Iberotel Palace Info & How best to avoid Egyptian Tummy

Hello :)

It's my first time in Egypt soon staying at the iberotel palace with my partner. Very excited minus the risk of being poorly. He's been twice before to Sharm and been fine but I want to be clued up in order to avoid any illness!

So does anyone have any tips on trying not to get sick at all? Been seeing Antinal pop up a lot is it best to buy this over there and start taking this even without being ill in order to prevent it?

Bought Imodium but seen this probably won't even work on Egyptian tummy? Also stocked up on rehydration sachets and anti bacterial hand sanitizer.

Is there any foods anyone would recommend not eating that could cause this?

I can't think of anything worse than being ill on my one holiday a year that I so look forward to!!

Also any info on Iberotel would be appreciated :) reviews on trip advisor all look fab. Am I right in saying also that there are two buffet restaurants included in AL and then the Italian that you get one free visit too but then you can also get money off if you use this again? How much cheaper is it if so?

Also I would love to take my SLR camera as I'm a photo-holic! Is this advised? My partner says I'll just get hassle from locals trying to buy it?!! Would appreciate others options.

Thank you

Sophie

Cairo
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Iberotel Palace Info & How best to avoid Egyptian Tummy