We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotels not accepting a mixed nationality couple?

england
Level Contributor
25 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Hotels not accepting a mixed nationality couple?

I have just read one of the reviews for a hotel and they said they got turned away as as a couple they were of mixed nationality?Anyone else experienced this?Its got me worried as I am from the uk but my bf is from Pakistan and I don't want to book into somewhere where we could be potentially turned away??

Mentioned in this post
england
Level Contributor
2,097 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Hotels not accepting a mixed nationality couple?

I've been using TA for several years and the reliability of the hotel reviews is something that has deteriorated over the years to the extent that sometimes I wonder if they are any help at all. Years ago I'd say the majority of reviewers were more "hardcore travellers". These types were always more likely to try to pass on useful and objective information to any other traveller following in their footsteps. Now everybody knows about TA and different people use it for different reasons, some clearly to just get back at the hotel for something or other. It's depressing that you are forced to try to read between the lines on so many of them, as is the case here.

The forums, for me at least, now do the job of the reviews section. You get objective and useful first hand information from people who still have most of their marbles and a grasp of reality (as has been the case on this thread).