We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 week holiday to Nicaragua (with surfing) - Help!

Level Contributor
15 posts
1 review
Save Topic
2 week holiday to Nicaragua (with surfing) - Help!

My boyfriend and I are planning a holiday from London (UK) to Nicaragua in June 2008 for 2 weeks. He surfs (fairly well - has surfed around Europe and Australia), however I am a beginner.

We are trying to plan a holiday where both our tastes are covered, ideally the following:

A week close to or on a beach with good surf - with a surf school for me to join, and he can spend all day out back enjoying proper surf! Preferably good location/nightlife etc (we are in our late 20s) - we would even spend a few days at one surf spot, then head over to another for a few days.

I would also like to spend a couple of nights in Granada and travel over to the Corn Islands for a couple of nights too.

Do you think this is possible - and can anyone recommend an order to do it all in?

Sorry to be such a pain and ask so many questions but I am having difficulty finding advice on planning a vacation to Nicaragua.

Lastly - we are on a tight budget! We'd rather spend more money on exploring than accomodation, so any advice/tips would be greatly appreciated

We're so excited!!

Barefoot Surf Travel
Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing
Nica Sail and Surf
Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing, Boat Tours
San Juan del Sur Surf and Sport
Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing
Surf Popoyo Lessons​
Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing, Sports Camps & Clinics
Chicago, IL, USA
1 post
Save Reply
1. Re: 2 week holiday to Nicaragua (with surfing) - Help!