We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday in Ecuador

Which Quito hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
London, England
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Holiday in Ecuador

I'm planning to go to Ecuador in February for a week with my mother (62 years old). We would like to relax yet have some culture. Do you recommend Quito or Guayaquil? Many thanks.

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
25 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Holiday in Ecuador

As a Medical Doctor I have the opportunity to travel all over south america, because we have links with many hospitals down there, and while I'm 'in town' I go out and take a good look of the places that I visit, in my last trip I went to Peru, Colombia & Ecuador due to a medical research, that includes a presentation of the new medication.

Anyway I found very interesting and beautiful places to be at that I even personally recommend as a 'must see' category are the towns of Quito & Guayaquil, in equator both of this towns have its particular style which have remarkable places to see an spend a day looking around, the beautiful landscape on Quito's big valley or the majestic Guayaquil's pier along the guayas river, which has hundred of places to eat and shop all the way with its tremendous bargains all over, that can really drive out crazy any shopper for the leather fine products that they offer as well as the quality of its fine leather jackets all over.