We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 star resorts like AmanPulo..any other suggestions?

Sydney. Australia
Level Contributor
237 posts
29 reviews
Save Topic
5 star resorts like AmanPulo..any other suggestions?

Hello there,

I am a travel agent in Sydney who is looking for 5 star, family friendly resort in the Phillipines like Amanpulo (closed DEC/JAN as the villa owners stay then)...

We are looking for villa style properties for a family of 5. Beachfront and money is not really an object. I am not too familiar with the Phillipines, I hear it is wonderful but there are so many places!

Any advice is very welcome and gratefully read!

Rebecca

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
641 posts
146 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 5 star resorts like AmanPulo..any other suggestions?

You may want to try Pulchra in Cebu (www.pulchra.net) Though I myself have never been there, I've heard it's world class too and with villa like accommodations.

Sydney. Australia
Level Contributor
237 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 5 star resorts like AmanPulo..any other suggestions?

Thanks this one looks great!

Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
922 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: 5 star resorts like AmanPulo..any other suggestions?

in my opinion, there are no resorts like Amanpulo in the Philippines.

the closest in Cebu could be Pulchra, Fridays in Boracay, El Nido in Palawan and Pangsukian in Siargao.

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
732 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: 5 star resorts like AmanPulo..any other suggestions?