We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

jakarta to bandung

Singapore, null...
Level Contributor
12 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
jakarta to bandung

hi,

Its my first time to Jakarta, will be there for 3day2nite.

What can i do/go for this short period?

Is it convenient/easy to go to Bandung on first day and come back to Jakarta on the night its self?

How long will the journey to and fro?

Which better place to shop Bandung or Jakarta?

Hope some1 can share some info

thanks

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
509 posts
70 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: jakarta to bandung

it takes about 2-3 hours by car each way on weekdays and could take u 3-4 hours on a weekend. During the weekend the traffic is Bandung is bad so I wont recommend a day trip.

For shopping, what do you want to buy? If you prefer items from department store and better quality, i would say Jakarta is better than Bandung which is more famous for their factory outlets. Do note that prices at department stores in Jakarta is generally more expensive than in Singapore.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
828 posts
87 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: jakarta to bandung

Hi,

Jakarta is shopping, dining and night life I guess. Or you can go to Ancol to enjoy beach scenery, Sea World and theme park (Dunia Fantasi / Dufan).

One day trip to Bandung is possible but it's not recommended as there are more things to do in Bandung. It's around 150km, 1.5 hours drive.

Edited: 10:36 pm, October 11, 2013
Singapore, null...
Level Contributor
12 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: jakarta to bandung

thanks all for the details.

just got a quotation a day trip to bandung will cost me 1250,000 idr. still considering

Jakarta
Destination Expert
for Jakarta, Bandung, Singapore, Java
Level Contributor
51,230 posts
96 reviews
Save Reply