We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shopping in Jakarta

Singapore, null...
4 posts
Save Topic
Shopping in Jakarta

I planned to bring my kids for shopping to Jakarta but as this is my first time after more than 10 years visiting Indonesia, can anyone recommend a good shopping place and most convenient hotel for me. My kids are basically looking for caps, t-shirts and teenage stuff I guess. For myself, I think shoes and more shoes, handbags, clothes etc etc. Ladies stuff.

Singapore
Destination Expert
for Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9,408 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Shopping in Jakarta

Hi Sue1809,

Having only stayed at apartments whenever I am in Jakarta, I am unable to recommend any hotel to you. But I am sure the local DEs will jump in with their recommendations soon.

However, I would recommend going to Senayan Plaza for your shopping. This is my hunting ground whenever I am in Jakarta. There are lots of small shops such as Billabong, Ripcurls, etc. and for yourself there are Metro and Sogo department stores. You can also find Ya Kun at the foodcourt on the 3rd Floor iirc and Coffee Beans & Tea Leaf outlet on the ground floor. Be warned that if you are like me, one day is not enough for shopping at Senayan Plaza. ;o))

Another mall you may want to check out is PIM - Pondok Indah Mall.

Happy planning!

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7,595 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Shopping in Jakarta

You can read more about shopping scene in Jakarta by reading the following article. tripadvisor.com/Travel-g294229-s405/Jakarta:…