We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

How to get a good reliable standard taxi from CGK Airport?

Which Jakarta hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
1 post
33 reviews
Save Topic
How to get a good reliable standard taxi from CGK Airport?

This is my first time coming to JKT alone. Please advise the best way to get a standard taxi from Jakarta Int'l Airport to Pullman Hotel in City Centre(Near Hyatt.... I think)

What is the latest approx. taxi fare ? is it by meter or need to negotiate ?

Will it be easier and faster if I try to jump into taxi outside departure hall when there is

passengers to get off ? Many thanks

Bali, Indonesia
Destination Expert
for Ubud, Pemuteran, Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
9,399 posts
102 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: How to get a good reliable standard taxi from CGK Airport?

When you leave the departure hall you will go outside to the where all the taxi stands are. Completely ignore all the touts calling to you. Do not even look at them.

Go directly to the Blue Bird Taxi sign and tell the uniformed man that you want the Blue Bird and which hotel you are going to. There is usually a slight line, as most people ONLY take Blue Bird. If time is of the essence and you don't mind paying a little more their luxury end is Silver Bird..nice big car and more comforrtable but about 30% more.

bluebirdgroup.com/passenger-transportation/r…

You pay the meter plus tolls and a small fee for airport pickup...Last time I was in Jakarta was only last week but I already forgot how much I paid.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Destination Expert
for Malang, Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
3,094 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: How to get a good reliable standard taxi from CGK Airport?