We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diving in Bali

Temecula, California
Level Contributor
125 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Diving in Bali

Hello! My boyfriend is an advanced diver and I am a beginner (only 25 dives ~ no currents)... He plans to be diving on Nusa Pendia area (Manta Point, etc.) Are there any easy dives (shallow nor currents)or snorkeling for me in these areas??

Cheshire
Level Contributor
40 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Diving in Bali

Plenty of snorkelling everywhere. A few years ago I went diving with Bali Hai cruises from Nusa Dua. May still be in existence

arkansas
Level Contributor
88 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Diving in Bali

hiDebbie, I believe bali hai divers is now Bali Diving Academy. They are putting a dive safari together for me right now and have been very responsive to my emails.We are about to get the safari fine tuned and the prices have been reasonable and itinerary flexible to meet my needs.(no one size fits all stuff) They get good reviews on scubaboard.We're staying the first 4 nights at tulamben@ for the liberty wreck, walls, and muck creatures, then 5 nights @lembongan for the molas and mantas, then 2nights at ubud for cutural stuff, and finally 5 nights at permuteran to dive menjangan, permuteran, and pj(good place to find mimic octo.)As far as beginner dives at nusa penida,I suggest you email Michael at bali diving academy.Hope this helps.I think tulamben might be the better place for a beginner. I have no financial interest in Bali Diving Academy, I'm just real positive about them because Michael has been so helpful.

Asia
Level Contributor
4,187 posts
68 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Diving in Bali

Hi,