We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tailors/Getting clothing made

Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Tailors/Getting clothing made

Hi,

I am about to travel to Bali next week and wonder if anyone knows of a good tailor/seamstress that would make business shirts for women?

I have heard that some people can get good things made in Denspasar - but don't have specifics of anyone? Has anyone ever had something made? Was it good quality - good value?

Any ideas appreciated.

Sydney
Level Contributor
474 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Tailors/Getting clothing made

Hi there,

I have had some terrible experiences with Tailors in Bali with suits and jackets that were promised to fit perfectly, unfortunately I was dreadfully dissapointed.

4 years back I was recommended Anika Tailors, they are a very reputed Tailor in Tuban, that make anything that you can imagine. All items my husband and I had made, we have be extremely happy with. Fit and finish is always above our expectations. My husband also has sent over his measurements and they have made items then sent over to Australia. My friend last year had her wedding dress made by them, she just took over a picture of her dream dress (same dress $4000 in Sydney), Anika's replicated the same dress perfectly and charged her $550.

There are 100's of Tailors in Bali, but none I recommend more then Anika's.

http://www.anikatailor.com/

Hope this helps

kristy

Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Tailors/Getting clothing made

thanks princessturbo - great advice!

Good to hear about someone you have actually used and got good results from.

Thanks for the tip...

Sydney
Destination Expert
for Seminyak, Bali, Canggu, Kerobokan
Level Contributor
8,581 posts
308 reviews
Save Reply