We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anys tips for taking photos in Kenya?

Hong Kong, China
7 posts
Save Topic
Anys tips for taking photos in Kenya?

I am going to Kenya in mid Sept hoping to see the Great Migration. I have bought the Canon SX 50 camera given its long lens. I read in another post that I should bring a bean bag and a blower to remove dust from the lens. Any other tips and suggestions?

BTW, I am not an expert in photography.

Appreciate your advice! =)

Nairobi, Kenya
Destination Expert
for Kenya
Level Contributor
3,019 posts
201 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Anys tips for taking photos in Kenya?

Be patient, and carry lots of memory cards with you.

Bean bag helps, as does a steady hand. Remember off road driving is not allowed, so do not pressure your guide to get closer to the animals, as the fines can be high for your guide.

Enjoy.

Devon uk
Level Contributor
117 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Anys tips for taking photos in Kenya?