We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First family holiday to Samoa - does our plan seem ok?

Brisbane, Australia
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
First family holiday to Samoa - does our plan seem ok?

Hello

Although I often read comments and reviews on Trip Advisor, this is my first time posting a question!

We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 5. We are planning a holiday to Samoa for the Qld June/July school holidays.

Last year we spent 9 nights in Fiji - 4 nights at Musket Cove and 5 nights at Shangri La. Completely different experiences and probably Musket Cove was our preferred place. We're not into Kids Club and found Shangri La a little too big.

So... I've been doing lots of research and think I have narrowed down our itinerary/plan to the following and would welcome any alterations, suggestions or comments. Thanks.

Fly Brisbane to Apia via Auckland. Stay the first night at Airport Lodge. Next day head to Savaii and stay 5 nights at Le Lagoto. Then come back to Upolo and stay 5 nights at Coconuts. Then have our last night at Airport Lodge (to make it easier to get to airport etc).

Some questions I've been wondering are...

1. What are the meals like at both Le Lagoto and Coconuts? Are they suitable for young children who are a fussy eaters?

2. Are the Bungalows at Le Lagoto ok for a family of 4 in terms of bedding and space? The same for the Coco Suite at Coconuts?

I appreciate your advice and comments.

Thanks in advance.

Natalie

Woolgoolga...
Destination Expert
for Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
3,836 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: First family holiday to Samoa - does our plan seem ok?

Malo lava Natalie

Welcome to the Samoa Forum.