We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Beirut, Lebanon
3 posts
Save Topic
Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

I have two passports, but is this possible. I'm currently studying in Beirut and am wondering if Israel will even let me in or if they will demand to stamp both passports because I've not only traveled to other Arab countries but am currently living in one.

61 replies to this topic
Lebanon
Destination Expert
for Lebanon
Level Contributor
2,176 posts
Save Reply
21. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

Lebanon did not recognize the State of Israel, therefore there is no diplomatic relationship between the two countries, all borders are still closed and consequently any foreigner coming to Lebanon from Israel for whatever reason is considered a breach of law and can be deported to his own country or the country where he actually reside or coming from.

Portland, Oregon
3 posts
Save Reply
22. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back

A slight deviation of the topic: My wife and I are traveling from the U.S. to Lebanon, Jordan, Israel, and then back to the U.S. (in that order) this November. Will/can we be denied entry into Lebanon because we have a future plane ticket from Tel Aviv to the U.S.?

A suggestion on another travel site said to purchase an e-ticket and only print the U.S. to Beirut, Beirut to Aqaba portions while in Lebanon and once in Jordan, print the remaining portions from Tel Aviv to the U.S. This sounds great but what if, for whatever reason, we are asked where are our return tickets back home?

Otherwise, this seems like a logical solution, eh?

Lebanon
Destination Expert
for Lebanon
Level Contributor
2,176 posts
Save Reply
23. Re: Travelling from Lebanon to Israel and back