We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Sint-Niklaas...
Level Contributor
8 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Hi guys.

I am looking to visit Iran on a short 8-day trip, together with my father. I am a travel agent, so i know the big outlines of this country but i am still struggling to decide whether to include Tehran in our visit.

I have flights set up with Turkish going to Shiraz. After that we could visit Shiraz, Perspolis, Yazd and Isfahan.

The end is not so clear as i can not decide whether to return to Shiraz and fly out or go from Isfahan via Qom tot Tehran and have a quick visit of things there.... Maybe just fly out of IKA and avoid town. We would only arrive there afternoon on day 7 and have a flight back home from IKA on day 8, around 1500. Any advice on how to fill that afternoon day 7 and morning day 8?

Hopefully you can all give me some good advice.

Kind regards and thanks.

Russia
Level Contributor
52 posts
125 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Well, we had the same 8 days schedule. We decided to make one day visit to Tehran. That was good decision. There are at least three "must see":

Treasury (National Jewels museum); National Museum and Museum of Islamic period (next door to the National Museum),

Kyiv
Level Contributor
21,670 posts
324 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: To Tehran or not to Tehran??? That is the question...

Hi Jan,

Agree with pointer_meta, except that my top picks in town were Reza Abbasi Museum, National museum and Treasury :)