We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christmas 2007

Aussie in England
Level Contributor
23 posts
Save Topic
Christmas 2007

Hello

It's my first time posting and I am thinking of visiting during Christmas this year. I realise that peak season does not ever cover how busy it will be. I am not religious myself (but am interested in religion itself) but would really like to visit and why not do it at Christmas. A tour I think would be easier. Could you please recommend any tour groups, hints etc..

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Louise

NYC/Israel
Destination Expert
for Israel
Level Contributor
36,103 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Christmas 2007

Natalie--

I regularly visit friends who live in :"West Bank" cities.--and have done so dozens of times. Even though I have rental vehicles part of the time while in Israel, I do not drive. I go via public transportation or with my friends in their vehicle. This area of Israel can be potentially dangerous if you do not know exactly where you are going.

I should add the caveat, that route 90--which goes North to Tiberias from Jerusalem and south to the Dead Sea is NOT dangerous and no one thinking of driving it should be concerned. The danger I speak of is the smaller roads in the heart of the area.

UK
2 posts
Save Reply
12. Re: Christmas 2007

Thanks for the link. My other query is dress code, Ive been told conflicting views, one is thatI need to dress in a long skirt and wear head gear another is that its ok to dress like a tourist(in my case jeans and casual jacket). I dont want to upset people by dressing incorrectly but I dont particularly want to have to go out and buy a scarf and skirts if not necessary.

Hope someone can advise. Thanks. Maz.

israel
Destination Expert
for Tel Aviv, Galilee, Israel
Level Contributor
14,889 posts
62 reviews