We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weather - What to Wear

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
580 posts
20 reviews
Save Topic
Weather - What to Wear

Hi All,

I am going to Jerusalem for a week starting on 26th of November and since this is my first time what is the weather like and how cold is it going to be ? I will be going from Sydney then to Istanbul which is really cold during November and wondering how the weather will be like in Jerusalem ? Do I need light jacket or heavy ones I just need to ensure I am not unfashionable during my time there and the odd one out ?

11 replies to this topic
Jerusalem
Destination Expert
for Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3,770 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Weather - What to Wear

It will be considerably milder and drier in Jerusalem than in Istanbul. Historical averages for the end of November are 10C at night to 18C in the day. Over the week you might, perhaps, anticipate one rainy day (not solid rain but quite a lot), a few showers, and at least 3-4 dry days.

You'll have warm things with you anyway because of Istanbul, so just bring a few lighter items for here.

Fashion is extremely relaxed and diverse in Israel, so you don't need to worry about that side of things.

Modi'in-Maccabim-Re...
Destination Expert
for Israel
Level Contributor
17,734 posts
319 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Weather - What to Wear