We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kumkapi district

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Kumkapi district

Hi! Have read that this Plaza location has very good fish and seafood dinning options. Also read of a need to be very mindful of Cheating with the bill in numerous restaurants. I would like to try a modest priced restaurant,we are two women and will be visiting next month.Can I have some knowledgeable feedback,as well as a few inexpensive dinning options in this location.Can I also have either walking or public transport options from Hotel Imga in Aksaray.

Thanks for your help

Istanbul
Destination Expert
for Istanbul
Level Contributor
41,352 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Kumkapi district

mbear, Kumkapi is about 1.3 km's or 20 minutes walk from Imga Hotel. The main street is Capariz street at Kumkapı. Here is the walking route: "http://goo.gl/maps/ttXYj"

Kumkapı Fener Fish Restaurant seems to get very good reviews. "tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g293974-d1…".

good luck,

enigma...

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Kumkapi district

Thanks enigma2007 much appreciated.Just another question,if using the metro from Ataturk airport is it the Aksarsy metro stop we get out to walk to Imga hotel...I am not sure whether this hotel is closer to this stop ,or is there a closer metro or tram stop to Imga Hotel? Would appreciate your thoughts on this as well if you don't mind.

Istanbul
Destination Expert
for Istanbul
Level Contributor
41,352 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Kumkapi district

mbear, Imga Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the metro station called Aksaray. ıt is the last metro stop. Here is the walking route.. "http://goo.gl/maps/CRsKl". So just take the metro from the airport to Aksaray.

enigma...