We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A girl trip

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
66 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
A girl trip

Hi,

i have been reading the forum and you guys are doing a great job, seriousely i think it would be difficult to plan a trip without TA since i use it execlusively

i havs a couple of questions and i realy need your expertise, i did read ALOT in the forum but it's my first time and i find all the names and places puzzling (it's probably just me ;) )

we are a group of 5 girls, after much research we picked empree zoe, i know it may not be the best choice but i could't help falling in love with it we even ignored the fact of the stairs, but does it get you dizzy as one reviewer on TA said?

my other question would be about which are the best rooms to choose in terms of views and light... and what rooms accomadate more than two, i did email the hotel but i prefer your answers realy

i have read that Sultanahmet area is very touristy so it may not be the place to have a good meal what are your suggestions? a women freindly, great food area?

we also would love to sit at a nice cafe with charachter to just watch peolpe and have a good coffe or tea, any suggestions for a good not so posh place?

thanks guys

west coast
Level Contributor
109 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: A girl trip

sultanahmet is a good place to eat,and plenty of places to do so. there are a lot of cafes around the square. if you want to eat in beyoglu,across the golden horn,Taksim and Istiklal are the places to try.just take a cab back if you are out late at night.

as for which rooms to try,never been in that hotel,but the reviews here under hotels may help you.

Istanbul, Turkey
Destination Expert
for Istanbul
Level Contributor
4,045 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: A girl trip

Hi WT,