We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

European girl visit Islamabad - am i wrong?

Bucharest, Romania
3 posts
Save Topic
European girl visit Islamabad - am i wrong?

Salam aleikum to all who will read this post and wish health and hapiness in your homes. Am a romanian girl decideid to travel by herself in Pakistan and "taste" the city Islamabad and Lahore. I have some experience in traveling alone but in european countrys. I know it will be different thats why i try get information before doing something stupid there. Last thing is to irritate or be less respectful even non intention to any pakistani - womans or mans. Am coming this October after 20 around 10 days. I haved already book my flight tiket and hotel. Am just courious...what can i do/visit etccc during this days here to Islamabad and Lahore. Apreciate your time and answers. Be safe and keep faith.

Allah Hafiz.

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
1,808 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: European girl visit Islamabad - am i wrong?

I will suggest you to go with a friend from a local areas if you know anyone but still you don't need to be worried both cities are well secure and there is nothing to highlight the precautions. Most of solo female travelers visiting Pakistan and i have been suggesting, one is to wear local dresses and other is to avoid gathering with strangers or to be out from hotel room after evening.

Islamabad is quite small city and you can visit faisal mosque, pakistan monument, shakarparian hills, margala hills, rawal lake, super/jinah super market.

Lahore is quite busy city and cultural city of Pakistan, you can visit lahore fort, badshahi mosque, old city walk, pakistan tower, jahangir's tomb, walk on mall road, shalimar garden, lahore museum, lahore zoo and waga border for ceremony.