We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldives (lots of questions)

Canada
Level Contributor
69 posts
Save Topic
Maldives (lots of questions)

I've recently been interested in going to Maldives for about 5 days (stop over on our way to Thailand).

I dont know anything about the island.

-Can you stay in a nice resort on the beach for cheap all inclusive? If my husband and I can stay there and pay only like $150.00 total per day (food and room) we'd be interested.

Can someone give us names of nice places that are cheaper.

-Also, I'm thinking of going Oct. Is that a good time to go? When is raining season? When is it cheaper season? I'm quite open right now.

-What is the food they serve? Is it generally asian cuisine or more so "american"?

Anything thing anyone else can tell me as I'm very new to even hearing about the Island...?

Thanks!

Mentioned in this post
cfc
Crawley, United...
Level Contributor
1,349 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Maldives (lots of questions)

Hi mate , which island are you asking about?

Canada
Level Contributor
69 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Maldives (lots of questions)

All of them! haha

I really dont know... Somewhere nice :)

cfc
Crawley, United...
Level Contributor
1,349 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Maldives (lots of questions)

Well that narrows it done a bit !! lolol

put the name of any island you are interested in the top left search box and it will bring up the reviews.Good hunting, daunting task lolol

Cotswolds, United...
Destination Expert
for Maldives, North Male Atoll, Southern Ari Atoll, Lhaviyani Atoll
Level Contributor
4,727 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Maldives (lots of questions)

m1k............ The Maldives are made up of many islands, normally 1 hotel on each island, accessible by boat or seaplane dependant how far away it is.